Herts Homemade Kale Crisps

Green Goodness
Green Goodness

Kale. Kale. More Kale. This is what we hear, right? In light of this I thought I’d share that I made a plate of these for some children and they actually ate them; and getting children to eat anything green is a gold star in my book.

The recipe is super easy, so considering my recent kid success, I thought I’d share:

Ingredients:

*Fresh, local (if possible) curly kale (I picked mine up from the St. Albans Sunday Market)

*Sea salt

*Olive oil

*baking sheet

Method:

Wash and trim the kale off the kale ribs so that only the leaves remain.

Spread the torn kale pieces on a baking sheet.

Spritz the leaves with olive oil (I use a small spray bottle from a pharmacy)

Sprinkle with sea salt

Bake at 180 C for 15-20 minutes. I like them a bit crispier with crinkly tips, so I leave mine in slightly longer.

Let to cool for two minutes et voila!

A crispy way to feel healthy and possibly get your kiddos some green, as well.  Enjoy!

For more from Mumsnet Herts, check out our website, here: http://local.mumsnet.com/hertfordshire

Leave a Reply

